Ohio State men’s basketball releases 2018-19 non-conference schedule

Ohio State head coach Chris Holtmann (AP Photo/Nam Y. Huh)

Ohio State men’s basketball has released the non-conference schedule for the upcoming 2018-19 season.

Four of Ohio State’s 2018 non-conference opponents played in the NCAA Tournament last season.

The Buckeyes will open the regular season on the road against in-state rival Cincinnati.

The November 23 game against Cleveland State will be played at St. John’s Arena for the Buckeye Basketball Classic.

This year's Big Ten/ACC Challenge will see the Buckeyes host Syracuse.

For the 2018-19 season, the Big Ten Conference schedule has been expanded to 20 regular-season games.

Ohio State non-conference schedule


1 UNC Pembroke (exhibition)

7 at Cincinnati

11 Purdue University Fort Wayne

15 at Creighton

18 South Carolina State

20 Samford

23 Cleveland State (St. John Arena)

28 Syracuse


15 Bucknell

18 Youngstown State

22 vs. UCLA (United Center – Chicago)

29 High Point