Ohio State announces start times, TV networks for 5 games

File Photo - Ohio State head coach Urban Meyer (AP Photo/Jay LaPrete)

The start times and TV networks have been announced for five of Ohio State’s games this fall.

The season and home opener on September 1 against Oregon State will be a noon start on ABC.

The following week’s Big Ten opener on September 8 against Rutgers will air on the Big Ten Network at 3:30 p.m.

The game against TCU at AT&T Stadium on September 15 will kickoff at 8 p.m. on ABC.

The Homecoming game on October 6 against Indiana will feature a 3:30 or 4 p.m. kickoff with a network to be announced later.

As tradition goes, the game against That Team Up North will kickoff at noon on November 24. The game will air on Fox.

2018 Ohio State Schedule

Sept. 1 – Oregon State – Noon on ABC (Scarlet & Gray Game)

Sept. 8 – Rutgers – 3:30 p.m. on BTN (Hall of Fame Day)

Sept. 15 – vs. TCU (AT&T Stadium) – 8 p.m. on ABC

Sept. 22 – Tulane (Alumni Band and Faculty/Staff Appreciation Game)

Sept. 29 – at Penn State

Oct. 6 – Indiana – 3:30 or 4 p.m. with TV TBA (Homecoming)

Oct. 13 – Minnesota (Buckeye Club)

Oct. 20 – at Purdue

Oct. 27 – Off

Nov. 3 – Nebraska (Military Appreciation Day)

Nov. 10 – at Michigan State

Nov. 17 – at Maryland

Nov. 24 – Michigan – Noon on FOX (Senior Day)

Dec. 1 – Big Ten Championship Game

Filed under: