Breaking News
More () »

WBNS-10TV Columbus, Ohio | Columbus News, Weather & Sports |

List of current snow emergencies

This is a list of the current snow emergencies in central Ohio and the surrounding area.
File photo - Snow covered highways in Columbus (WBNS-10TV)

The following counties are under snow emergencies as of Jan. 26, 2021.

Level 1
Guernsey County
Jackson County
Morgan County
Perry County
Pike County
Vinton County
Washington County

Level 2

Level 3


Level 1 Snow Emergency: Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads are also icy; drive carefully.

Level 2 Snow Emergency:  Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Only those who believe it is necessary to drive should be out on the roadways. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work.

Level 3 Snow Emergency: All roadways are closed to non-emergency personnel. No one else should be out during these conditions unless it is absolutely necessary to travel. All employees should contact their employers to see if they should report to work. Those traveling on the roadways may be subject to arrest.


Weather Resources: Interactive Radar | Weather Warnings | Live Radar | School closings, delays