Breaking News
More () »

13 Columbus city schools to use remote learning on Friday due to staffing absences

The rest of the schools within the district will be in-person.
Credit: WBNS-10TV/Scott Doelling
File photo

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Columbus City Schools announced 13 schools will transition to remote learning on Feb. 18 due to a high number of staff absences.

The following schools will operate on a remote learning schedule and will not hold in-person classes: 

  • Arts Impact Middle School
  • Berwick Alternative Pre-K-8
  • Buckeye Middle School
  • Columbus Scioto 6-12
  • Devonshire Alternative Elementary School
  • East Columbus Elementary School
  • Highland Elementary School
  • Huy Elementary School
  • Livingston Elementary School
  • Moler Elementary School
  • South 7-12
  • West Mound Elementary School
  • Yorktown Middle School

The rest of the schools within the district will be in-person.

The middle school girl’s championship basketball game (Yorktown Middle School Vs Columbus Africentric Early College) scheduled for Friday, at Northland High School, will continue as planned.

All middle school athletic practices and games for the remote schools are canceled.

All high school athletic practices and games will continue.

RELATED: LIST: Central Ohio school districts' COVID-19 updates, guidelines and resources

Local News: Recent Coverage ⬇️

Before You Leave, Check This Out