Breaking News
More () »

Central Ohio Counties Under Snow Emergencies

Find out which counties are under snow emergencies and what the levels mean.

The following counties in the 10TV viewing area are under snow emergencies:
Level 3: There are no counties under a Level 3 snow emergency. 
Level 2:  Vinton

Level 1:  Athens, Coshocton, Fairfield, Hocking, Knox, Licking,Logan, Morgan, Morrow, Perry, Pike

SLIDESHOW: January 11Storm | INTERACTIVE RADAR: Track Storms Right Down To Your Street
10TV On Your Phone:  10TVToGo.com | FACEBOOK:  Become A Doppler 10 Fan

Snow Emergency Explanation:
Level 1 Snow Emergency: Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow.Roads are also icy; drive carefully.
Level 2 Snow Emergency:  Roadways are hazardous with blowing and driftingsnow. Only those who believe it is necessary to drive should be out on the roadways. Contact youremployer to see if you should report to work.
Level 3 Snow Emergency: All roadways are closed to non-emergency personnel. No oneelse should be out during these conditions unless it is absolutely necessary to travel. Allemployees should contact their employers to see if they should report to work. Those traveling onthe roadways may be subject to arrest.
Stay with 10TV News and refresh 10TV.com for continuing coverage.

Paid Advertisement

Before You Leave, Check This Out