Mickleson, Rose and Thomas announced for 2019 Memorial Tournament

Phil Mickelson watches his shot from the 12th tee during the second round of The Players Championship golf tournament Friday, May 11, 2018, in Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla. (AP Photo/Lynne Sladky)

The reigning FedExCup champion, a World Golf Hall of Fame member and a former World No. 1 are part of the next set of golfers participating in this year’s Memorial Tournament.

Officials announced Justin Rose, Phil Mickelson and Justin Thomas will be competing next week at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

Some of the other names announced so far include defending champion Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson, Jason Day, Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott and Tony Finua.

Advertisement - Story continues below

Ohio State Men’s Golf standout Will Grimmer has received an exemption to compete in the tournament.

The invitational golf tournament hosted by Jack Nicklaus is celebrating its 44th year and will be held May 27 through June 2.

For more information about tickets, click here.

Filed under: