McIlroy, Scott among next set of names announced for 2019 Memorial Tournament

Rory McIlroy, of Northern Ireland, hits from a sand trap on the 15th hole during the final round of the Wells Fargo Championship golf tournament at Quail Hollow Club in Charlotte, N.C., Sunday, May 5, 2019. (AP Photo/Chuck Burton)

Officials with the Memorial Tournament has announced the next round of names for the 2019 Memorial Tournament.

Four-time major champion Rory McIlroy, 2013 Masters champion Adam Scott and Tony Finua will compete at this year’s tournament.

These three join defending champion Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson and Jason Day who were announced on April 23.

Advertisement - Story continues below

In addition, officials announced Ohio State Men’s Golf standout Will Grimmer has received an exemption to compete in the tournament.

The invitational golf tournament hosted by Jack Nicklaus is celebrating its 44th year.

The Memorial Tournament is May 27 – June 2 at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

For more information about tickets, click here.

Filed under: