x
Breaking News
More () »

Generation Radio to perform free show at Ohio State Fair

Generation Radio features Columbus native Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts.
Credit: AP Photo/Phelan M. Ebenhack
Jay DeMarcus perform during a Rascal Flatts concert before the NASCAR Daytona 500 auto race at Daytona International Speedway Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018, in Daytona Beach, Fla.

COLUMBUS, Ohio — Officials with the Ohio State Fair have announced a free concert has been added to this year’s lineup.

Generation Radio, which features Columbus native Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts, will be performing in the WCOL Celeste Center on Thursday, July 28.

The band is also comprised of members from Chicago, and Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, as well as musicians who played alongside, Christina Aguilera and Reba McEntire.

The concert will kick off with Alex Miller, a former American Idol contestant, at 7 p.m.

The date was originally headlined by Toby Keith, who canceled all of his shows after announcing he was diagnosed with cancer last month.

Below is a list of this year’s performances at the Ohio State Fair. Tickets for the previously announced acts are available for purchase here.

This year’s Ohio State Fair runs from July 27 to Aug. 7 at the Ohio Expo Center.

2022 Ohio State Fair Concert Series

  • Kidz Bop Live | Wednesday, July 27 | 6:30 p.m.
  • Generation Radio with Alex Miller | Thursday, July 28 | 7 p.m. (Free show)
  • Foreigner – The Greatest Hits | Friday, July 29 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Nelly with Breland | Saturday, July 30 | 7 p.m.
  • All-Ohio State Fair Band & Youth Choir | Sunday, July 31| 1 p.m. (Free show)
  • Dru Hill/ Raheem DeVaughn | Sunday, July 31 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Zach Williams with We the Kingdom | Monday, Aug. 1 | 7 p.m.
  • The Drifters | Tuesday, Aug. 2 | 1 p.m. (Free show)
  • Scotty McCreery | Tuesday, Aug. 2 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias | Wednesday, Aug. 3 | 7 p.m.
  • Ice Cube | Thursday, Aug. 4 | 7 p.m.
  • Willie Nelson with Noah Guthrie | Friday, Aug. 5 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Lakeside / Con Funk Shun | Saturday, Aug. 6 | 7 p.m.

Local News: Recent Coverage ⬇️

Paid Advertisement

Before You Leave, Check This Out