Dwayne Haskins wins Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year, Quarterback of the Year

File photo - Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins (AP Photo/Jay LaPrete)

Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins was named the Big Ten Conference’s Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year and the league’s Griese-Brees Quarterback of the Year.

Haskins leads the nation in touchdown passes with 42 and second in passing yards with 4,081.

During the 2018 season, Haskins set nearly two dozen school and conference records. He also won a record six Offensive Player of the Week awards.

Advertisement - Story continues below

Haskins was also named to the first-team all-Big Ten on both the coaches and media teams.

Joining Haskins as a first team member are tackle Isaiah Prince (coaches and media) and wide receiver Parris Campbell (coaches).

Second-team honorees include running back J.K. Dobbins (coaches) and offensive lineman Michael Jordan (media).

Wide receiver K.J. Hill was named to the third-team (media).