Day, Johnson and DeChambeau first names announced for 2019 Memorial Tournament

Jason Day, from Australia, watches his shot form the 15th tee during the first round of the Memorial golf tournament Thursday, May 31, 2018, in Dublin, Ohio. (AP Photo/David Dermer)

Defending Memorial Tournament Bryson DeChambeau, Dustin Johnson and Jason Day are the first three golfers to be announced for the Memorial Tournament.

DeChambeau won last year’s tournament in a playoff against Byeong Hun An. This will be his third appearance.

The World No. 1 player Johnson will be making his 12th start and Day will be making his 11th.

Advertisement - Story continues below

The invitational golf tournament hosted by Jack Nicklaus is celebrating its 44th year.

The Memorial Tournament is May 27 – June 2 at Muirfield Village Golf Club.

For more information about tickets, click here.

Filed under: