Blue Jackets announce 2018 preseason schedule

Columbus Blue Jackets' Artemi Panarin, right, celebrates his goal against the Boston Bruins during the shootout period | Monday, Oct. 30, 2017 (AP Photo/Jay LaPrete)
Published:
Updated:

The Columbus Blue Jackets will play eight preseason games including four home games at Nationwide Arena ahead of the 2018-19 season.

The team will play four sets of home and road games against the Buffalo Sabres, Chicago Blackhawks, St. Louis Blues and Pittsburgh Penguins.

The regular season schedule is expected to be released on Thursday, June 21.

The full preseason schedule is listed below (homes games in bold):

  • Monday, Sept. 17 vs. Buffalo Sabres, 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 18 vs. Chicago Blackhawks, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 21 at St. Louis Blues, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 22 at Pittsburgh Penguins, 3 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sept. 23 vs. St. Louis Blues, 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 25 at Buffalo Sabres, 7:30 p.m. (at Clinton, N.Y., Kraft HockeyvilleTM USA 2018)
  • Friday, Sept. 28 vs. Pittsburgh Penguins, 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 29 at Chicago Blackhawks, 8:30 p.m.