Central Ohio Counties Under Snow Emergencies

10TV News viewers and 10TV.com users can use this page to see a list of central Ohio counties under snow emergencies, along with the definitions of what each of snow emergency level means.

Live Doppler 10 Radar

Error: java.lang.NullPointerException


The following counties in the 10TV viewing area are under snow emergencies:
Level 3: No counties are under Level 3 snow emergencies.

Level 2: No counties are under Level 2 snow emergencies.  

Level 1: Ross, Logan, Jackson, Vinton, Crawford, Union, Pike, Athens, Marion, Scioto, Perry, Pickaway, Clark, Muskingum, Coshocton.  

Snow Emergency Levels Explanation:
Level 1 Snow Emergency:  Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads are also icy; drive carefully.
Level 2 Snow Emergency:   Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Only those who believe it is necessary to drive should be out on the roadways. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work.
Level 3 Snow Emergency:  All roadways are closed to non-emergency personnel. No one else should be out during these conditions unless it is absolutely necessary to travel. All employees should contact their employers to see if they should report to work. Those traveling on the roadways may be subject to arrest. 

Stay with the Doppler 10 team and 10TV.com for information on winter storms, including snowstorms and ice storms in Columbus and across central Ohio.