Ohio AP media organization elects members

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) — Peter Mattiace, editor of The (Findlay) Courier, was elected president of the Ohio Associated Press Media Editors association for 2013-14 at the group's annual convention Sunday.

M. L. Schultze, web editor of WKSU-FM in Kent, was named president-elect. Jim Bebbington, senior editor at Cox Media Group-Ohio, was elected to represent newspapers from all circulation divisions as an at-large director. Both positions are one-year terms.

The following directors were elected to two-year terms, which expire in 2015:

— At-Large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: April Grasso, managing editor, The (Lorain) Morning Journal;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation over 50,000: Bruce Winges, vice president and editor, Akron Beacon Journal;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation of 15,001-50,000: Julie Wallace, managing editor, The (Elyria) Chronicle Telegram;

— Representing newspapers with a daily circulation up to 15,000: David Fong, executive editor, Troy Daily News;

— Representing Large-Market TV: Jo Ingles, reporter, WYSO-FM/Ohio Public Radio/TV News Bureau, Columbus;

— Representing Small-Market TV: Tony Geftos , reporter/anchor, WTVG, Toledo;

— Representing Large-Market Radio: Jason Michaels, anchor, WHKO-FM, Dayton;

— Representing Small-Market Radio: Jennifer Clark , news director, WJER-AM, Dover-New Philadelphia.

The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,500 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the United States, including 85 daily newspapers and 150 radio and TV stations in Ohio.

©2016 by The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.