Townships With High Number Of Crashes Eligible For Sign Money

Published: .
Updated: .

Several central Ohio townships are eligible for new road signs through an Ohio Department of Transportation grant program.

ODOT's Highway Safety Program provides $1 million annually to provide townships with money to upgrade warning signs used on curves and at intersections.

The funding is designated for townships with a high number of severe crashes.

Those include Hocking and Violet Townships in Fairfield County; Hamilton and Scioto Townships in Ross County; and Union Township in Licking County.

The maximum funding will be $50,000 per township, and townships will be prioritized by number of crashes.

You can find more information and an application here.

Watch 10TV News and refresh for more information.