Ohio Voters In 74 Counties Prepare For Primary Election


COLUMBUS, Ohio-Secretary of State Jon Husted reminded Ohio voters that Tuesday, May 7, is Election Day.

Polls are open from 6:30 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m., and voters should know their polling location and bring a proper form of identification with them.

The 74 counties holding elections will decide 351 local issues. That includes 138 school issues and a number of local tax levies, bond issues and charter amendments.

A notable central Ohio race is the one for Columbus City Council position.

The field of seven will be reduced to six. Those six candidates will go on to face each other in November for three spots.

The candidates in the primary include Brian Bainbridge, Greg Lawson, John Lively, A. Troy Miller, Eileen Paley, Nicholas Schneider, and Priscilla Tyson.

Local school levies that will be decided include Groveport Madison Schools, Johnston-Monroe Schools, Lakewood Schools, and Licking Heights Schools.

Watch 10TV News Tuesday for election coverage and refresh 10tv.com for updated results.