Ohio State's Big Ten Schedules Announced For 2015-16


Ohio State will open its 2015 and 2016 Big Ten football seasons against Purdue, the conference announced on Monday.

Ohio State will play at Purdue Oct. 3 to kick off the 2015 Big Ten campaign and Purdue will come to Columbus Oct. 1 for the start of the 2016 conference slate.

Ohio State's 2015 conference schedule will also include home games with Penn State, Michigan State, Wisconsin and Indiana and road contests at Minnesota, Illinois and Michigan.

The 2016 schedule features Ohio Stadium games against Purdue, Illinois, Minnesota and Michigan and road games at Michigan State, Penn State, Wisconsin and Indiana.

The Buckeyes will not play Iowa, Nebraska and Northwestern in 2015-16, according to the conference. Ohio State won't play Michigan State, Minnesota and Nebraska during the 2013-14 seasons.

According to Ohio State's athletic department, non-conference games for the 2015 and 2016 games are still being scheduled. Ohio State has one date still to be filled for the 2015 season and it has two openings that are yet to be scheduled for the 2016 campaign.

Stay with 10TV News and 10TV.com for continuing Ohio State football coverage.