Ohio State Football Team To Travel To Maryland, Host Rutgers In 2014


The Big Ten and Ohio State officials have announced the Buckeyes' football schedule for 2014.

It will mark the first year that Maryland and Rutgers will play in the Big Ten.

Divisions will also be realigned for 2014. Ohio State is slated to play in the East; along with Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State and Rutgers.

Ohio State will travel to Maryland and host Rutgers in 2014.

Ohio State's 2014 non-conference schedule includes games against Navy at the Baltimore Ravens' M&T Bank Stadium and three home games in Ohio Stadium.

2014 Ohio State Football Schedule:

Aug. 30 - vs. Navy (at Baltimore's M&T Bank Stadium)
Sept. 6 - OFF
Sept. 13 - Kent State
Sept. 20 - Virginia Tech
Sept. 27 - Cincinnati
Oct. 4 - at Maryland
Oct. 11 - OFF
Oct. 18 - Rutgers
Oct. 25 - at Penn State
Nov. 1 - Illinois
Nov. 8 - at Michigan State
Nov. 15 - at Minnesota
Nov. 22 - Indiana
Nov. 29 - Michigan
Dec. 6 - Big Ten Championship Game