Ohio Lottery Commission Releases Names Of Columbus Officers Who Won Powerball Prize

Twenty-two Columbus police officers will share a second-tier Powerball Prize.

The Ohio Lottery Commission announced on Thursday that the officers, members of the Columbus Division of Police’s Fraud and Forgery and Auto units, officially claimed the $1 million prize.

The group’s ticket, which was purchased at a Grandview Sunoco station, matched all five numbers with no Powerball in the Nov. 28 drawing.

After mandatory federal and state taxes totaling 29 percent, the group will split $710,000.

The following are winners: Denise Ferguson of Columbus, Matthew Cook of Johnstown, Ronald  Reese of Reynoldsburg, Daniel Douglas of Galena, Thomas Sandford of Dublin, Jeffery Gubernath of Westerville, William Mullen of Alexandria, Erik Stoddard of Columbus, Larry Shoaf of Pataskala, Kevin Conley of Dublin, Allan  Sorensen of Columbus, Jacqueline Fofana of Columbus, David Madison of Westerville, Christine Fox of Canal Winchester, Dale Neitman of Galloway, Robert Biehl, Duane Hicks of Hilliard, Dean Jackson of Reynoldsburg, Wyatt Wilson of Columbus, Donald Hoar of Pickerington, Debra Maxson of Delaware and Ben Crawford of Ostrander.

Watch 10TV News and refresh 10TV.com for more information.

Previous Story:
November 29, 2012:
Columbus Police Officers May Be $1 Million Lottery Winners