Ohio Activates New Database Of Registered Arson Offenders
Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine is reminding residents about the new arson registry, which is now active.
The registry was signed into law in December.
Anyone who has been convicted of arson, aggravated arson or an arson-related offense is now required to register their address with their county's sheriff's office.
The offender must register once a year for life.
The database can be registered by law enforcement and fire investigation officials.
Offenders must pay $50 to register and then $25 each year after that.
Watch 10TV News and refresh 10TV.com for more information.