Central Ohio Counties Under Snow Emergencies

Published: .
Updated: .
The following counties in the 10TV viewing area are under snow emergencies:
Level 3: There are no counties under a Level 3 snow emergency.
Level 2:  Athens, Champaign, Coshocton, Fairfield, Knox, Logan, Noble and Union counties
Level 1:  Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Licking, Madison, Marion, Perry, Pickaway, and Ross counties.
Snow Emergency Explanation
Level 1 Snow Emergency: Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads are also icy; drive carefully.
Level 2 Snow Emergency:  Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Only those who believe it is necessary to drive should be out on the roadways. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work.
Level 3 Snow Emergency: All roadways are closed to non-emergency personnel. No one else should be out during these conditions unless it is absolutely necessary to travel. All employees should contact their employers to see if they should report to work. Those traveling on the roadways may be subject to arrest.
Stay with 10TV News and refresh 10TV.com for continuing coverage.