Braxton Miller Named Big Ten Offensive Player Of The Year

Published: .

Ohio State’s Braxton Miller was named the 2012 Graham-George Offensive Player of the Year on Tuesday.

Miller is the fifth Buckeye to win the Big Ten’s top offensive honor.

Troy Smith was the last to win the honor from the Ohio State team in 2006.

Joe Germaine won in 1998, Orlando Pace won in 1996 and Eddie George, the namesake of the award, won in 1995.

Miller rushed for 1,271 yards this season, ranking second in the Big Ten record book for single-season rushing yards by a quarterback.

Miller led the team to a 12-0 season.

Watch 10TV News and refresh for more information.