5 DUI Checkpoints To Be Held Across Central Ohio Friday Night

Published: .
Updated: .

Five DUI and sobriety checkpoints are scheduled to take place Friday night into early Saturday morning at several locations around central Ohio.

A checkpoint will be held in the 4500 block of Refugee Road in southeastern Franklin County from approximately 9:00 p.m. to 3:00 a.m.  A separate checkpoint will also be held in the same area by the Columbus Division of Police.

According to authorities, saturation patrols will be used in the adjacent area, mobile breath-testing vehicles, and a “No-Refusal” period will be in effect, which means those who are arrested for impaired driving and refuse to provide a chemical test will be compelled to give a blood sample.

In Licking County, the State Highway Patrol will operate a checkpoint on Route 79 from 9:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.

In Logan County, a checkpoint will be set up on Route 366, west of Township Road, from 8:00 p.m. to Midnight.

Delaware County will have a checkpoint on Sawmill Parkway from 9:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.  A second checkpoint will also be held on Route 23 from Midnight to 2:00 a.m.